Ballet Virginia Board of Directors

Ballet Virginia is a 501 (c) (3) organization founded in April of 2008 and incorporated in the Commonwealth of Virginia effective May 7, 2008.


The Ballet Virginia Board of Directors primary goal is to look after the general well-being of the organization and ensure its financial viability.


The 2019-2020 Ballet Virginia Board of Directors:

Amy Sokol – Board Chairperson, Ballet Virginia Executive Director

Grace Atkinson – Community-at-Large

Jane Bray – Darden College of Education and Professional Studies

Harry J. Brown, Esquire – Alperin Law, PLLC

Patrick Francis – NATO

Andrea Hornbuckle, MD – CHKD Pediatrician

Jennifer Kodolitsch – Ballet Virginia Guild Representative

Suzanne Lownsbury – Ballet Virginia Artistic Director

Janina Michalski  – Ballet Virginia Artistic Director

Page Miyares, CPA – Atkinson Realty Broker

Ex Officio

Lisa McCarty – Board Secretary/Marketing and Children’s Program Director

Hope Paryzek – Founder, Board President Emeritus

Board Advisors

Lorraine Graves, Patricia Sorrell and Elbert Watson

Click here for more information on donating or supporting Ballet Virginia 

For more information please call 757-446-1401.